Print
Category: Peace education
Hits: 345
Gallery
Feature on Home
Feature order
Watch
Watch Title
Watch Duration
Subtitle track

Prem Rawat will join Italian officials and journalists at the Italian Senate in Rome on October 12 to talk about how peace education can advance individuals and communities. 

 

A free live video stream of the 60 minute event will be available on The Prem Rawat Foundation’s (TPRF) YouTube Channel with translation in English, Italian, and Spanish. 

The event will begin at 4pm CET, local time in Rome. (3pm BST, London) (10am EDT, New York) (7am PDT, Los Angeles) (7:30pm DST, Delhi)  

Watch Live on the TPRF YouTube Channel Here

Also speaking at the event will be Barbara Florida, Vice Minister for Education, Arnaldo Lomuti, Member of the Senate’s Justice Committee, Danila De Lucia, Member of Committee for Public Education and Cultural Heritage, and Enrico Vincenti, General Secretary of UNESCO’s National Italian Commission.

An initiative of Senator Lomuti, the meeting follows a move earlier this year by the Ministry of Justice and legislators to expand the Peace Education Program across Italian correctional facilities. Italian officials are also now looking for ways to expand the innovative workshop series in educational settings for the benefit of all.

More than 175,000 people have already participated in the Peace Education Program in 70 countries, proving it to be a powerful tool to help people of all kinds discover their own inner strength and personal peace. 

“It is crucial to effectively include the topic of peace in cultural and educational processes, encouraging reflections and discussions on peace and fostering the growth of well-aware citizens who can contribute to coexistence, solidarity, respect of human dignity, and sustainable development of Earth,” said Senator Lomuti in his event invitation. “It is also crucial to provide young people with the training, knowledge, and experience needed for them to be able to build a peaceful world.”

Note: All are welcome to participate in the live video stream but in-person attendance is limited only to a small group of invited officials and journalists.